Home » What is Teeccino? » Teeccino and Gluten

Teeccino and Gluten

Teeccino and glutenTeeccino and Gluten

The Teeccino range of DANDELION flavours are 100% certified gluten-free. The regular Teeccino flavours contain barley, however an independent lab at UNL specialising in gluten testing found NO detectable levels of gluten in brewed Teeccino. Although gluten is present in barley, it most likely does not extract out of the barley using conventional coffee brewing techniques. Gluten is not extracted by boiling water although it can be extracted using ethanol alcohol, which of course is not present in Teeccino.

Teeccino is conscious of the distress that the gluten protein can cause people suffering from Coeliac’s Disease, and that there are others in our society who prefer to avoid gluten for other dietary reasons. For gluten-sensitive customers, we recommend using a paper filter in a drip coffee maker to brew Teeccino so that no particles of Teeccino can leak into the liquid. Teeccino tea bags are also perfect for gluten-sensitive customers because the Teeccino grounds are enclosed completely. Since ingesting small particles of Teeccino grounds could cause a reaction to gluten, we don’t recommend reusable filters since they are not as reliable as paper filters in preventing particles from going through the filter.

ALL of Teeccino’s DANDELION Herbal Coffees are made without barley and are designed expressly for those gluten-sensitive people who are concerned that they may still be sensitive to the barley in Teeccino’s original flavours. Teeccino Dandelion Herbal Coffees are the best option for ensuring there is no gluten reaction.

There are six Dandelion flavours to choose from: Caramel Nut, Dark Roast, Mocha Mint, Turmeric, Coconut and Red Chai. All Dandelion flavours have been certified to be gluten-free by the American Gluten-Free Society.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email us and we will source a reply from the US manufacturers.